Fringe Theatre Adventures provides a home for art as it journeys from conception to performance into legend. They bring you shows that allow you to take fringing to the next level, all year long.

COUNTRIES SHAPED LIKE STARS

Created and performed by Nicolas Di Gaetano & Emily Pearlman
Directed by Patrick Gauthier
Lighting design by Lynn Cox with Mi Casa Theatre
Costume and Props design by Sarah Waghorn

The story of Gwendolyn Magnificent and Bartholomew Spectacular starts with demanding dragon fruits and ends with heartache whispered into the ears of birds and constellations. With spoons, water glasses, whirly-winds and a mandolin, they create the sounds and images of a landscape forever altered by regret. Part storytelling, part concert, this is a tale of love heard best through a tin can telephone. A sell out hit at the 2013 Edmonton Fringe.

Thursday, February 9 at 10pm
Friday, February 10 at 8:30pm
Saturday, February 11 at 10:00pm

Sunday, February 12 at 7pm
Tuesday, February 14 at 10pm
Wednesday, February 15 at 7pm (ASL/English Translation Available)
Thursday, February 16 at 8:30pm
Friday, February 17 at 10pm (ASL/English Translation Available)
Saturday, February 18 at 5:30pm (ASL/English Translation Available)
Sunday, February 19 at 2pm (ASL/English Translation Available)
in Studio C

BUY TICKETS NOW!
Or, take advantage of our Pay What you Will program – where patrons can contribute what they feel the show is worth, or pay what they are able. These tickets are limited and available in person at least two hours prior to the start of each performance – first come, first serve – at the ATB Financial Arts Barns Box Office.

This presentation is made possible in part by a grant from the Ontario Arts Council’s National and International Touring Program.